John Weel Scholarship Fund

The John Weel Memorial Scholarship Fund is an ongoing program to support youth who plan to continue a post secondary education in a trade or program related to the building industry. 

The program was initiated in memory of our past President from 1992, John Weel.   Five local schools whose students are eligible are:

Midland Secondary School
St. Theresa's High School
Penetangusihene Secondary School
Lecaron Secondary School 

The 2012 Award Recipients

 Christoph Boker:  St. Theresa Catholic High School (pictured below left)
 Mackenzie Thomas:  Penetanguishene Secondary School (pictured below right)
 Tim Miller:  Midland Secondary School
 Alexandre Marchildon:  Ecole Secondaire LeCaron


The 2011 Award Recipients

    Drew Corriveau of St. Theresa’s was one of 5 Highschool  
    sudents to be awarded a $500 John Weel Memorial 
    We sincerely thank all of our 2011 Golf Sponsors who make
    these scholarships and other community support possible.
    We  are hopeful that you will help us again in 2012.
    Other awardees are:  
           PSS – Ryan Lamoureux
           MSS – Brandon Wheaton
           LeCaron – Cody LaCroix